LinkedIn Is For Losers. That’s You.

29 Nov

Okay…I admit, I’m on it. But only because our former SVP made the entire agency get on. Now with all the talk of News Corp. possibly buying it, everyone is buzzing about it again. I’m irritated that you can put your photo on there now. One of our guys here has his agency “glamour shot” posted and I want to hurl. Our MD was apparently looking at my profile yesterday and sent me this email:

Just saw that you have 483 contacts. 17 more and you get a set of steak knives.”

Now who’s the loser? Me.

4 Responses to “LinkedIn Is For Losers. That’s You.”

  1. jeff November 29, 2007 at 12:06 pm #

    We’re adding a little something to this month’s sales contest. As you all know, first prize is a Cadillac Eldorado. Anybody want to see second prize?
    Second prize is a set of steak knives.
    Third prize is you’re fired.

  2. Mitch & Murray November 30, 2007 at 2:23 am #

    Actually Jeff,

    Third prize is you’re fucking fired.

  3. hidden persuader December 5, 2007 at 9:52 am #

    Hello Agency Tart, how can I add you to my LinkedIn?

  4. Agency Tart December 5, 2007 at 10:38 am #

    Hi Hidden Persuader,

    I’ll send you an invite to LinkedIn as soon as I get back from Detroit.

    Love,
    Agency Tart

Comments are closed.