Out of Pocket

8 Feb

Seems I’m in non-stop client meetings until Monday afternoon. I’ll be posting later this evening and over the weekend. Wish me luck…one guy we’re meeting with wears silky mock turtlenecks under Chess King-like button down shirts with chunky bracelets on both wrists. It’s like a car wreck. Hard for me to talk about widgets when I’m mesmerized by his beauty.

4 Responses to “Out of Pocket”

  1. David Burn February 8, 2008 at 3:49 pm #

    Love this front lines stuff. It’s a funny business we’re in.

  2. Craig McNamara February 8, 2008 at 6:35 pm #

    We’ve all got our funny client meeting stories, don’t we? Here’s mine: http://craigmcnamara.blogspot.com/2008/01/curious-case-of-vanishing-croissants.html

  3. Zanger February 9, 2008 at 9:26 am #

    did you just say “out of pocket?”

    good lord, woman.

    z

  4. Chunky bracelets dude February 13, 2008 at 10:36 am #

    Had a meeting with this account planner chick today. She reeked of alcohol, but had a sort of “come hither” look in her eyes the whole time.

    I’m pretty sure she was picking up the vibe I was telepathing her way, with a little assistance from my boy Drakkar Noir.

    Then I knew she was a freak when she kept saying “widget” – which is like young hipster code for “package,” I’m pretty sure.

    Might be spending some money with her agency, for sure.

Comments are closed.

