Hong Kong Phooey, Number One Super Guy

4 Feb

I promised myself I wouldn’t get into the whole Superbowl ad mess, but I really couldn’t pass this up. When I saw this last night, I spit my beer all over the guy next to me. It’s obvious Sales Genie’s in-house team is a group of the most open-minded, politically correct advertising geniuses on the planet.

3 Responses to “Hong Kong Phooey, Number One Super Guy”

  1. Mike February 4, 2008 at 4:59 pm #

    Could not agree more. The second spot was just as bad.

    Fingers crossed for a third spot.

  2. Norm McDonald February 4, 2008 at 5:11 pm #

    Well, apparently the concept and copy for the spot was created by Vin Gupta, founder and chairman of Sales Genie.

    Which just goes to prove my theory: Indians love making fun of Chinese people.

  3. Miles February 5, 2008 at 4:27 pm #

    Yeah- horrible. But did you see the one with the middle-eastern jab? Probably worse imo.
    Check it out…

Comments are closed.

