When You’re Bored You’re Boring

23 Jan

Jesus fucking christ I’m bored. The only thing I have to look forward to today is a client lunch. I’ve already cleaned my office, rearranged my file cabinets, put the finishing touches on an email strategy document and updated the P&L. I think I’ll paint my nails now. Here’s a chart from BusinessWeek (via FFFFOUND!) about what people do online. I don’t know about this. The folks over at YouTube gave us a presentation a couple of months ago, and their data about “Spectators” was skewed a little differently. But that’s because they were trying to get us to sell ad space to one of our clients with a different demo target. There’s a lot of data out there, but I think it’s going to take more time to aggregate more substantial facts that clients can dig – seems to me a lot is anecdotal or taken from small/forced samplings. Don’t get me wrong – I love me some Forrester research. Who am I kidding…I really don’t know what I’m talking about and I could care less! Where’s my nail polish??

BusinessWeek
