I Had High Hopes For This

21 Jan

If you watched football yesterday (and what red-blooded American didn’t? Our entire creative department, that’s who), you probably saw heavy rotation of spots for Gatorade’s new low-cal drink, G2. I was so hoping the site was going to be amazing. Starts off great. Then totally fizzles. Says to wait for the Superbowl, so maybe that’s when the full site launches. It’s got floating balls though, so what else could you possibly want? Not a big fan of the United Way section – great charity, whatever. No one gives two shits about which charity their sports drink and spokespeople are involved. People just want to see something cool. Leave that for your corporate site.

G2
4 Responses to “I Had High Hopes For This”

  1. Mike January 21, 2008 at 10:17 am #

    The site wasnt that bad, have you tasted the it yet?

    Mike
    New England Patriots fan since 1985

    Mike.

  2. Agency Tart January 21, 2008 at 10:23 am #

    Haven’t tasted it yet, but I’ll mix it with vodka at my earliest convenience. That way I can hydrate and get drunk at the same time.

  3. Ben January 21, 2008 at 1:16 pm #

    The Fruit Punch tastes like Kool Aid and by that I mean a water mess of nothing.

  4. mikelite January 21, 2008 at 2:50 pm #

    gatorade gives me the shits. I’ll stick with my favorite, the quaalude and tonic.

    This Mike’s a New York football Giants fan for another 24 days – Yankee pitchers & catchers report to spring training.

Comments are closed.

