Someone’s A Little Cranky Today…

18 Jan

…and it’s not me for once. Email string between our ECD, ACD and our head accountant, Helen, basically regarding an advertising awards ceremony our agency is attending (read from bottom):

From: Will
Sent: Friday, January 18, 2008 10:55 AM
To: Grant; Helen; Alexandra
Subject: Re: We’re Finalists!

I need a form for my mask on a stick?

From: Helen
Sent: Friday, January 18, 2008 10:45 AM
To: Will; Grant; Alexandra
Subject: Re: We’re Finalists!

On 1/18/08 10:45 AM, “Helen” wrote:

Will, Turn in the proper form. You will find it in your mailbox.

Helen
Lead Accountant

From: Will
Sent: Friday, January 18, 2008 8:07 AM
To: Grant; Jennifer; Alexandra
Subject: Re: Addy Finalist News!

I will be making a cut out of my head and putting it on a stick. When a representative party from the agency goes up on stage to accept the Best in Show award, please bring it along. Thanks.

From: Grant
Date: Thu, 17 Jan 2008 15:46:07
To: Alexandra; Jennifer
Subject: We’re Finalists!

On 1/17/08 6:33 PM, “Grant” wrote:
I will be attending. Will is out of town, unfortunately. Also, we may want to invite some clients to attend from a few of the entries. We can discuss who later. – Grant

2 Responses to “Someone’s A Little Cranky Today…”

  1. Corey V. January 18, 2008 at 11:56 am #

    I won’t lie.

    “I need a form for my mask on a stick?” is the funniest thing I’ve read today.

  2. Stephie January 18, 2008 at 2:19 pm #

    Can I marry Will?

Comments are closed.

