Hate Agency Partnerships. Hate Them.

18 Dec

Ugh. Just got a call from an AE at an agency that farms stuff out to us.

AE: Can you do 14 expandables with video by Monday?
Me: No.
AE: Why? Oh..and we need them sent to the ad serving firm by Thursday.
Me: Do you need us to do the video production?
AE: Yes. We have a couple of talent choices ready.
Me: Do you have a script?
AE: We thought you could do that.

3 Responses to “Hate Agency Partnerships. Hate Them.”

  1. dailybiz December 18, 2007 at 8:42 pm #

    Do you work with our agency? I think that I overheard an AE have that same conversation with someone today…

  2. seattlewingman December 20, 2007 at 6:55 pm #

    That sounds like every client and or agency without production/creative I know… Could be anyone or anywhere.

  3. Jetpacks December 21, 2007 at 11:41 am #

    You: You suck.
    AE: Why?
    You: Because you can’t do shit and you get paid for it.
    AE: We bring you business.
    You: Fuck you, cocklord. You bring me pain.
    AE: Just get it done, please.
    You: Make me.
    AE: Let me speak to your supervisor.
    You: Eat shit, numbnuts. (click)

Comments are closed.

