A Car In Every Driveway

16 Dec

Those stupid ass big red bow “December To Remember” Lexus commercials irritate the hell out of me. Such bullshit. I’m positive there’s never been a time in my life when someone thought, “I’ll surprise Agency Tart and buy her a car for Christmas.” This is illustrated by the fact that I have received a lump of coal in the mail every December for 16 years from one of my relatives. No note. Just coal in tissue paper. So anyway…I can’t relate to the Lexus gift giving, even though I read some study recently that said people actually do give cars at Christmas. Infiniti’s got a holiday ad out now (by TBWA/Chiat/Day LA) that’s actually cool. The graphics are amazing. It’s still bullshit.

Infiniti Holiday

(via glossy)

One Response to “A Car In Every Driveway”

  1. Thunny December 16, 2007 at 1:08 pm #

    Thanks for putting this up, I came on the net specifically looking for this ad.

Comments are closed.

