The Agency Will Not Close Without Me

15 Dec

I’m working too much the past few weeks. I actually woke myself up this morning by talking in my sleep – and I was saying “$23 cost per lead with permission based marketing.” Thank god no one was around to hear me – I’d probably be sent off to Promises for a work rehab stint. Other signs I need to turn it off:

  • Our managing director called me at work last night at 8:30 and I was still there.
  • After realizing how insane that was, I went out for drinks with colleagues and talked about work until 2am.
  • Friends asked me to dinner on Monday and I said I would “have to check my schedule”.
  • I canceled a mini-break to which I was looking forward because I have to speak at an interactive seminar the following Wednesday.
  • I have to do 4 back to back salon appointments today because I haven’t had time over the past 2 weeks. If you know me, you know I don’t put off these things. I know what’s important in life and that’s a brazilian wax.

After this week, I’m taking off for a couple of days. Maybe.

