Promotion To VP of Client Fuckery

15 Nov

Okay, so I haven’t got the promotion yet. But Jetpacks posted about a print ad for HondaJet and I had to think, “Don’t they issue you a private jet when you get to be VP?” Because I know that every one of my friends who are agency vice presidents have one (and a private butler). So… I’m already planning on joining the ultra-exclusive mile high club while eating 24 karat gold banana pecan pancakes made by my own personal flight attendant. Wish me luck.

HondaJet

(via Where’s My Jetpack?)

3 Responses to “Promotion To VP of Client Fuckery”

  1. Jetpacks November 16, 2007 at 2:17 pm #

    In some of the places I’ve worked, VP titles are passed out like little bags of M&Ms. You’ve got your VP of Correspondence Distribution (mailroom clerk) and your VP of Systems Provision (desktop support). Until you get the coveted “E” in front of the “VP,” you must settle for first class. But you get on the plane before the cattle.

    Which reminds me: I need to do a post on stupid titles like “Director of Brand Love” and “Social Media Evangelist.”

  2. Jay Allen November 17, 2007 at 12:35 am #

    Dear Agency Tart: I’m not in the ad game, but I love your attitude, and your honesty. I wish you tons of success despite all the junk you have to deal with. I really dig your blog too. It’s a release from the technical world I live it. I could tell you tons of crap about engineers, but it would be faster if you just read Dilbert.
    Have a great weekend, and check out the single engine Piper Jet at newpiper.com

    Jay

  3. Jim November 21, 2007 at 12:35 am #

    For Mr. Jetpacks: I heard this from the owner of a former local Stereo Store -House of Sound- ( been gone since the late 80s )

    ” Titles are cheaper than raises “

Comments are closed.

