A Saturday For The Books

10 Nov

There are very few Saturdays I wake up without a hangover. This is one of them. I don’t know whether to feel good about myself or pathetic. The fact that I was home by 10 on a Friday makes me lean towards the pathetic. But I could only take so much of my coworker’s posturing: “My creative vision is to take this client to the next gen of RFID interactivity, and only by working with my team can their goals come to fruition.” Seriously? I stopped taking acid 15 years ago.

What did give me a headache this morning is this absolutely horrible, terrible, no good, very bad YouTube viral for Casio that has a contest linked to it. Don’t watch it unless you’re already planning on taking painkillers in the next 5 minutes. This is another one I hope was done in-house, because I can’t imagine any agency wanting a part of this.

