Agency Tart Has Serious Issues

8 Nov

Note from our Managing Director:

“I really do hate impinging on people’s weekends, but due to the fact our largest presentation of the year is on Monday and that it is also likely that we will be presenting to XXX Client on Tuesday – it is very likely that we will have to work this weekend. 

I will need to have several sets of eyes on the presentation, and we will need to coordinate our pitch for XXX Client. 

It’s a cliché but this is really make or break time …

 Just wanted to forewarn everyone …”

Is it a bad sign that I don’t really care that I have to work this weekend? Damn, I need to get away from the office.

2 Responses to “Agency Tart Has Serious Issues”

  1. First mate November 8, 2007 at 12:55 pm #

    Nice post. Reminds me of last December 23rd (a Friday) where our ‘Don’t work too late, it’s Christmas,’ email from our MD almost caused a mass walkout. Yup, he left around 4pm, we were there for a fair few hours after that.

  2. jeff November 8, 2007 at 7:11 pm #

    I too will be working some this weekend, but since I am on a pretty much permanant freelance basis at this company, I will be cashing in. Makes it far easier to swallow.

Comments are closed.

