My Life’s Dream, Realized

21 Oct

Last night, I was at a party with a bunch of folks who work at our main competitor. Since I was taught the basic social graces of asking others questions instead of talking about myself (and this only works when I’m semi-sober), I heard all kinds of juicy gossip. Like who they’re pitching and how, clients they’re about to lose and what they think of our agency. God, their low-level account coordinator egos were huge. And the entire time, I’m back and forth on IM with our biz dev vp from my Blackberry telling all. I think I’d make a good spy. Those jackasses probably still think I’m a client-side media planner. So, if you’re out somewhere and a girl seems overly interested in your advertising career, it’s me. And yes, I know I’m ethically bankrupt. Blow me.

One Response to “My Life’s Dream, Realized”

  1. AskACopywriter October 22, 2007 at 5:05 pm #

    Every agency should have their own Mata Hari.

Comments are closed.

