Faith In Advertising, Renewed.

7 Oct

After a too long day of drinking, football and napping, I finally got around to unpacking from my trip last week (I know, sooo lazy). In the front pocket of my suitcase was a book I bought at the airport. I had seen it advertised in blogs, banners, you name it, as this fabulous, wonderful thing. And that’s the exact type of book I never buy, but I did anyway. Started reading it at 11 last night and finished at 8 this morning. Succuumbing to advertising is something I pride myself on not doing – of all people, I know that it’s 95% lies and 5% half-truths. But I have to say that I have a little more faith in my profession today because the book was fabulous and I think it changed my life. Either that, or the lack of sleep is making me delirious and it actually sucked ass. Viva advertising! Now where’s my Ambien?

3 Responses to “Faith In Advertising, Renewed.”

  1. NB October 7, 2007 at 11:49 am #

    Soooo. . .
    what’s the book?

  2. Agency Tart October 7, 2007 at 12:55 pm #

    Forget it. It’s so not cool, that you’d have to threaten me with life without vodka and ambien to get it out of me. But if you really want to know, email me.

  3. wallace October 8, 2007 at 11:40 am #

    I’d like to know as well.

Comments are closed.

