No More. I’m Done! Finished!

2 Oct

Not with the blog. With gin and tonics. Last night, went to a marketing association dinner where one of the most witty and insightful marketing authors was speaking. After dinner, my colleague introduces me. Instead of asking him the questions I had thought of prior to the dinner, I proceed to tell him about the origins of Spam. The canned stuff. Really. Then, as if that’s not enough, he starts telling me about his ex-boyfriend, and I see fit to give him advice only a therapist would give. He thinks I’m great and wants to meet for dinner in 2 weeks with his new boyfriend. This is not the point. This is the second time in a week I’ve done this. Scaling back to 2 drinks per event/dinner with friends/breakfast/lifeguarding.

Maybe I just need to take that vacation I’ve been mentioning. I like these print ads by Leo Burnett for Evergreen Travel. Cute. Feel sorry for the model.

Evergreen
(via Ads of the World)

