To Get To Sleep

28 Sep

Let me preface this by saying I’m still a little tipsy and I’m inhaling Pepperidge Farm Goldfish from the mini bar like my life depended on it.  I also just took some homeopathic sleep aid because I haven’t been able to get to sleep yet (and why is a looonnng story) – so this entry hopefully will not make any sense whatsoever. I think it will be more fun that way. So….lately I’ve been considering other ad agencies at which I might like to work. There’s one in particular I have my eye on, but my hopes were dashed last night when a friend told me he couldn’t see me living in the city where it is. Bastard.  Anyway, it’s a little scary, as there’s a serious comfort factor in staying at my agency. I just can’t stay there anymore knowing that my love for Allen, the IT guy, will be forever unrequited. Every day is torture as I listen for his velcro sneakers walking down the hall, hoping he’ll come and defrag my hard drive.

One Response to “To Get To Sleep”

  1. Cindy September 29, 2007 at 10:34 am #

    ..all the IT guys at my work are under 5’6″ or fat and balding.. sometimes both.

Comments are closed.

