Weekend Depression

23 Sep

I don’t know about you, but I get a little depressed on Sunday nights knowing I have to go back to the shop the next morning. Especially when the emails start coming in from our managing partner about things we have to focus on in the upcoming week. Thank god I have to travel this week and will only be at the office for 2 days. What’s really exciting to me is that I don’t have to go into the shop tonight. That’s right, you heard me. A client had requested I be in the office tonight to make sure their site went live without a hitch (as if I would be able to do anything except make a frantic call to the creative director if it went south). Luckily, our developers set me up so I could be there remotely and no one will be the wiser. I have other things to do – like recover from Saturday night, which shall remain between me and the NYPD.

