I’ll Stick With My Rockstar

15 Sep

In the quest to find the perfect energy drink, I came across Tab Energy’s microsite. BOOOOOORRRRRRIIIIINNNNNGGGG. Jesus H. Christ, why would you make such a sleepy site for an energy drink? But what’s even more strange is the promotional sweepstakes they have on the site. In order to win a shopping spree, you fill out a form, print it out and mail it in. What?  Print it out? Am I still online? Am I in 1992? WTF. You know some dumbass attorney for Tab thought that this would be a good idea. I hope to god the agency that did this site fought back on this. But to tell you the truth, I don’t think they had an agency design the site, it’s so freaking bad.  It has “in house” written all over it.

Tab

2 Responses to “I’ll Stick With My Rockstar”

  1. thor September 17, 2007 at 2:20 pm #

    Inko’s white tea energy is pretty good (the drink not the site) – in a crack meets tea sort of way.
    http://healthywhitetea.com/flowers_energy

  2. Jack Griffin September 19, 2007 at 10:01 pm #

    Hey Agency Tart,

    You should check out the family behind Rockstar. You may not be that interested in sticking with them once you do. Check out:
    http://www.thetruthaboutrockstar.com

Comments are closed.

