Aspirational Sex In Advertising

4 Sep

Usually when I buy lingerie, I definitely notice the models used in the advertising. I know that I don’t look like the models, but I aspire to their perfection and that’s enough to make me buy. Why on earth Agent Provocateur thought Maggie Gyllenhaal would be a good choice for their latest campaign is beyond me. I know they want to appeal to the masses, but Jesus Christ, she’s not sexy. She reminds me of my mom. In drag. But I do love their stuff – feel free to send me some.

Agent

2 Responses to “Aspirational Sex In Advertising”

  1. jeff September 4, 2007 at 12:04 pm #

    Until I saw her in Stranger than fiction I found her sort of bland, but in that movie she is very sexy.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Des Temps » Blog Archive » I Want Your Sex. - September 6, 2007

    […] for NYC Fashion Week. Eye Candy was everywhere. And I started to think about a recent post by the fabulous Agency Tart. She noted that fashion advertising is an aspirational market – few women are a size 2 and few men […]

Comments are closed.

