This Is Every Day For Me

22 Aug

Doug Zanger’s stories on AdAge about “worst meetings ever” are hilarious. I think he should win his own Delta Airlines prize – screw all the people that entered. Although I think my past 2 weeks of meetings with frat boy client are almost as bad as his meeting with restaurant guy. I’ve about had it with the misogynistic, bigoted comments. Maybe I’m the the one that’s biased though – maybe I have a predisposition not to like him because of the way he looks. I should accept that he wears 2003 graphic tees tucked into ironed and creased designer jeans with a studded belt and chunky digital watch. That should be okay with me.

One Response to “This Is Every Day For Me”

  1. MHB August 31, 2007 at 7:57 pm #

    Ironed jeans are a warning sign. Once while producing for an unnamed director, he was MIA when we needed to leave the hotel for set. We found him ironing his jeans in his room. He insisted we wait for him to get it ‘just right’ and needless to say, it was the beginning of a long day. Ironed jeans are red flag.

Comments are closed.

