Anytime Anyplace Anywhere Anyway

13 Aug

Why do I tell clients they can call me anytime, day or night? Because I’m a goddamn workaholic, that’s why. Eleven o’clock last night, my blackberry rings – don’t recognize the number, but the area code is from Seattle, so I assume it’s a friend of mine calling from a different number. No. Of course not. It’s frat boy calling from a hotel room with a request for new demographic research by Wednesday – and proceeds to talk for an hour. So Trey, my on-the-way-to-work playlist this morning is dedicated to you. Jackass.

Frat Boy Playlist

3 Responses to “Anytime Anyplace Anywhere Anyway”

  1. Chenney August 16, 2007 at 9:46 pm #

    So happy you’re on a writing roll again!

    I love Lily Allen. Check out Kate Nash, too. Same sound, just another unique voice.

  2. Agency Tart August 17, 2007 at 7:39 am #

    Hey Chenney! Hope you’re doing well and the job’s going well. 🙂

  3. Chenney August 17, 2007 at 4:37 pm #

    New job is going great, thank you! I can actually afford new jeans….sigh.

    Hope all is well with you too.

Comments are closed.

