Let’s Get This Project Started

2 Jul

Project kickoff is the best. You get to brainstorm, blue sky, all that crap. Then the next day, reality hits when the client calls you and says they want to up the due date. Or they can’t provide assets until a week before the traffic date.  Or your project manager gets the whole schedule wrong because of her syphilitic dementia. But today is good.

I hate to admit this, but I’ve only seen one episode all the way through of the Simpsons. Yes, I know it’s genius. I have no excuses. Some of you are probably anxiously awaiting the movie this summer, so check out the microsite – you know I love anything I can customize, and you can make your own Simpson character.  No clue who did the site, but it’s very good.  I’m clapping alone in my office right now.

Simpsons

One Response to “Let’s Get This Project Started”

  1. Chenney July 2, 2007 at 10:08 pm #

    It is very good, I’m clapping with you!! It is an ingenious show, but I’ll probably save this movie for the rental.

Comments are closed.

