Do We Need It?

25 Jun

When browsing around Popgadget today, I saw this expandable, video-in-banner ad for Rimmel Light Beam Lip Gloss. I bet this ad cost under 20k to make, but it’s still an eyecatcher. But why do you need a light on your lip gloss? There’s only one situation I can think of where it would be really dark and you’d need to reapply lip gloss. Get your mind out of the gutter – it’s after you’ve finished your Starbucks in the early morning. The banner leads to a myspace page, which I was totally prepared to hate, but it’s actually kind of cute and way cheaper than a microsite. I just wish they had used Kate and Pete as their models – I seriously would have rushed to the store immediately for some gloss and syringes.

Rimmel

One Response to “Do We Need It?”

  1. Ryan Manchee June 25, 2007 at 5:00 pm #

    Here is a link to the ad, if you can’t find it on Popgadget: http://cdn.eyewonder.com/100125/adWdrDemos/712288/712288_88948_23973_Demo.html

    Enjoy!

Comments are closed.

