Miserable and Pouty or Advertising Snobbery

14 May

We’re partnering with another agency in town on a campaign for a big insurance company and we had our weekly meeting at their offices this morning. Every time I go there it’s like I’m walking into the east wing of the Vatican library – hushed voices and priestly black. No one ever smiles – not sure its the I’m-a-creative-genius-f@#%head front or if they all just hate their jobs. I cracked wise over death and dismemberment insurance and didn’t even get one smirk.

Emerald Nuts seriously has weirdest banner/microsite campaign I’ve seen in a long time. Does anyone under 35 actually know who Robert Goulet is? In the banner you get to crush him with a container of nuts, so that’s fun, but otherwise the concept is bizarre. The banner links to the nut site, but then there’s this sub-site called Goulet’s Snooze Bars, which I think killed a few thousand of my brain cells. See for yourself. I hope they don’t think this thing is gonna be viral – it’s viral like our project manager’s last bout with chlamydia. Has anyone seen the TV commercials?

Goulet

One Response to “Miserable and Pouty or Advertising Snobbery”

  1. Robert Goulet May 22, 2007 at 1:30 am #

    Why you no like my website Snobby? If I was you, working on partnership ads for big insurance companies, I’d be eating Snooze Bars like they were tic tacs. Sweet Dreams, Tart.

Comments are closed.

