4 Donuts = Upbeat Client Presentation

11 May

I just totally nailed a pitch to a client and I’m positive it’s due to the four chocolate cake donuts I ate an hour before. Everything that poured out of my mouth was liquid gold – almost like cocaine with the added 1000 calories. The client literally told me I could up our estimate by $300k. I peed in my Hudsons a little at that point.

With the bonus I’ll get from this, I’ll trade in my car for a Volvo. Hah! I’ll do that right after I buy my summer wardrobe at Lilly Pulitzer. But the new Volvo video-rich microsite is pretty neat (Forsman and Bodenfors) – check out when the guy is giving the speech at the beginning and points to the movie screen. When I clicked on the Joyride section, I had a flashback, but that’s a whole ‘nother story.

Volvo

