The Takeover Cometh, The Final Episode

8 May

It was announced finally! But I’m a little depressed because I don’t have that smug feeling anymore. I’ll have to find something else to be a pompous bitch about. Anyway, it’s very exciting, not at all what anyone expected and I still can’t tell anyone outside the agency.

Just found out this morning that my largest project hasn’t been worked on in over 2 weeks, although the creatives lied through their teeth and said they were hammering away at it. Now I have to go back to the client and make up another lame excuse. My aunt in Moline has died three times already, so can’t use that one.

Everybody wants to do the latest ultra-rich media ads, but a rotating gif can be just as interesting. I was perusing dlisted this morning, getting my daily dose of celebrity crap (it’s truly a wonder we haven’t gone the way of the Roman Empire), and saw a black and white skyscraper banner for a new gossip site called Dotspotter. It rotated text (below) like “Linsday goes commando” and “Britney needs to stop”….and that’s all. Less is more people.

Dotspotter

2 Responses to “The Takeover Cometh, The Final Episode”

  1. alec May 8, 2007 at 11:16 am #

    excellent blog. thanks for sharing!

  2. Corinne December 10, 2007 at 8:09 am #

    il est tros bien ton site!!

Comments are closed.

