The Takeover Cometh, part deux

3 May

I found out yesterday who was acquiring our quaint little ad agency, and it’s not who I thought it was. I breathed a sigh of relief because it’s actually a very well-respected group. It’s being announced on Friday to the whole shop, so I get to walk around and sing to myself, “I-know-something-you-don’t-know” and feel smug. Hey, you take what you can get.

They’re offering a handful of us equity buy-outs after a contract period of 4 years (which makes no sense yet as it’s not fully explained), to keep us around. I don’t think I’ve ever had a job for more than 3 years, except that drug mule thing, so this might be challenging.

Avenue A/Razorfish did this very cute ad for AT&T promoting Napster on their phones.  I just like it because the music is a good hook to up interaction time.

Napster

 courtesy of BannerBlog

