The Takeover Cometh

1 May

As I was limping out of work at 8:15 last night,  I noticed the conference room door was shut and the suits that had been in there all day were still there.  I had heard them earlier on their cells in the hallway whispering in their fancy European accents.  The accents made me want to sleep with half of them, but that’s another story. The announcement is coming tomorrow and I still don’t know who’s taking us over.  I hope they impose their Euro-trash, advertising agency dress codes on us so I can wear long skinny black scarves and pointy shoes.  More to come.

3 Responses to “The Takeover Cometh”

  1. Chenney May 1, 2007 at 2:53 pm #

    Maybe its WPP? The real question is, why were you limping out at 8:15pm?

  2. Alexandra Berks May 1, 2007 at 3:20 pm #

    Would be great if it was WPP! But it’s probably some toupee company from Estonia.

  3. Hugh May 1, 2007 at 9:20 pm #

    Oh it would so definitely not be great if it were WPP.

Comments are closed.

